The Indexical Exercise

The prompt is from Alice LaPlante’s Method & Madness:

The Indexical Exercise.

(Look at Harper’s Index. Write down ten things about yourself that are quantifiable.)

(As of October 7th 2009)

Percentage likelihood that I will say something I regret within a 5-minute conversation: 50%

Maximum number of hamsters I have fostered at one time: 24

Number of pairs of shoes I currently own (excluding sandals): 1

My total accumulated bottom time (while scuba-diving): 12 hours 34 minutes

Approximate net worth of sushi I have eaten for free in the past year: $1740 (CAD)

Number of songs in my Winamp library: 5043

Number of songs I have paid for in the same library: 28

Ratio of time spent writing vs. time spent thinking I ought to be writing: 1:5

Number of times I have found dried toast hidden in my bed by my dog in the last year: 7

Number of times I have eaten said toast: … Zero.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

